FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel
The FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel stores 2,048 Wh and runs devices up to 2,400 W. At $1,098 it costs $0.54 per Wh, rank 9 of 23 stations in its size class.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOSSiBOT Store | $1,098 | $0.54 | New | In stock | Buy at FOSSiBOT Store |
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon |
Verified specifications for FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 2,048 Wh | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | 2,400 W | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | 4,800 W | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 80% | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 79.1 lb | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 25.9 Wh/lb | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:FOSSiBOT official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 27.9 hours | About 1.2 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 158.3 hours | About 19.8 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 29.0 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 1.2 hours | Resistive heating drains 2,048 Wh in 1.2 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Rated for 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity retention, the FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel delivers an estimated 7,372.8 kWh over its rated cycle life. At the current lowest displayable price of $1,098, that equals $0.15 per lifetime kWh. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 2,000 to 2,999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.31 | $629 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | FOSSiBOT F2400 Portable Power Station |
| $0.32 | $649 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E2400LFP Portable Power Station 2400W 2048Wh |
| $0.43 | $879 | 2,048 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh) |
| $0.43 | $899 | 2,074 Wh | 2,600 W | not stated | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station |
Compare FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All FOSSiBOT portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (2,000 to 2,999 Wh)
- Inverter output class: 2000W portable power stations
- Interactive sizing: Run FOSSiBOT F2400 + 420W Portable Solar Panel in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for power outages
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for RVs
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for home backup