Best portable power station for CPAP machines, ranked by $/Wh

To run this 24-hour load profile at 85% usable AC delivery, you need a power station with at least 602 Wh of battery capacity, 64 W continuous AC output, and 115 W surge capability.

ResMed Battery Guide (Doc 198103/7, page 7) states an AirSense 10 without heated humidifier draws 11 W at 10 cm H2O (88 Wh per 8-hour night), while turning on the HumidAir heated humidifier increases typical draw to 53 W (424 Wh per 8-hour night, ResMed Clinical Guide Doc 378759/4). Disabling the heated humidifier or using a 12V DC adapter triples battery runtime. Verify reference source

Open this load in the runtime calculator

Reference appliance load profile (24-hour window)

Appliance wattage, daily runtime hours, and energy required for Best portable power station for CPAP machines, ranked by $/Wh
ApplianceQtyRunning (W)Surge (W)Hours / daySource
CPAP without humidifier111 Wnone8 hResMed Battery Guide (Doc 198103/7, page 7): AirSense 10 with SlimLine tubing without humidifier at 10 cm H2O draws 0.93 A at 12 V DC (11.16 W, rounded to 11 W).
CPAP with heated humidifier153 W104 W8 hResMed AirSense 10 Clinical Guide (Doc 378759/4, page 35): 90W power supply unit typical power consumption 53 W (57 VA) and peak power consumption 104 W (108 VA) with HumidAir.

Three lowest $/Wh stations that cover this load

Picks come from manufacturer specs and current prices. We do not run hands-on tests.

Three lowest cost-per-watt-hour power stations meeting 602 Wh and 64 W
$/WhPriceCapacity (Wh)Output (W)ChemistryProductBuy
$0.08
$149at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + SE160 160W Solar Panel Solar Generator KitBuy at ALLPOWERS Store for $149
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station 3600W 3072WhBuy at Pecron Store for $899
$0.31
$629at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4FOSSiBOT F2400 Portable Power StationBuy at FOSSiBOT Store for $629

All matching power stations (121)

Portable power station prices sorted by cost per watt-hour
$0.08
$149at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated160 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.09 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.31
$629at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.09 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated48 lbnot statedNew
$0.32
$649at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.10 per kWh3,500 to 80%700 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.32
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated2,000 W92 lbnot statedNew
$0.35
$499at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,408 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.36
$549at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh2,200 WLiFePO4$0.11 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,000 W40 lb3 yrNew
$0.36
$1,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%3,000 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.39
$399at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated650 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.39
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh2,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.40
$1,199at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,014 Wh2,400 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.41
$419at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 Wnot stated$0.11 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated25 lbnot statedNew
$0.41
$789at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 W88 lbnot statedNew
$0.42
$399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
960 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.42
$1,299at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,096 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$429at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,004 Wh700 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$669at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,548 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$649at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,500 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated32 lbnot statedNew
$0.43
$499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,152 Wh1,800 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$899at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,074 Wh2,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$1,668at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated2,000 W123 lbnot statedNew
$0.44
$898at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated66 lbnot statedNew
$0.45
$918at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.14 per kWh3,500 to 80%700 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.47
$539at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,152 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.47
$2,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,120 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh4,000 to 80%6,400 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.47
$699at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,488 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4$0.14 per kWh4,000 to 70%not stated31 lbnot statedNew
$0.47
$1,498at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,168 Wh3,200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.49
$499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 W25 lbnot statedNew
$0.49
$999at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,042 Wh2,200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated40 lbnot statedNew
$0.49
$1,099at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.14 per kWh4,000 to 70%not stated46 lbnot statedNew
$0.49
$948at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated1,000 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.50
$780at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,548 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.50
$1,598at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,168 Wh3,200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.52
$531at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.54
$1,098at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.15 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated79 lbnot statedNew
$0.54
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh3,840 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.55
$1,048at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.55
$849at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated32 lb3 yrNew
$0.55
$549at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
992 Wh1,200 WLiFePO4$0.18 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated23 lbnot statedNew
$0.56
$2,899at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,222 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot stated5 yrNew
$0.57
$848at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,500 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated32 lbnot statedNew
$0.57
$848at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,500 Wh2,400 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated14 lbnot statedNew
$0.58
$899at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,548 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.58
$599at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%800 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.60
$578at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
960 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.62
$1,899at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.20 per kWh3,500 to 80%not statednot statednot statedNew
$0.63
$3,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.65
$668at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 Wnot stated$0.18 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated25 lbnot statedNew
$0.66
$3,397at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,120 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4$0.18 per kWh4,000 to 80%6,400 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.68
$698at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.70
$1,079at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh1,800 Wnot stated$0.21 per kWh4,000 to 70%not statednot stated5 yrNew
$0.72
$3,998at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh350 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.75
$2,299at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.24 per kWh3,500 to 80%not statednot statednot statedNew
$0.75
$2,897at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4$0.24 per kWh3,500 to 80%3,000 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.78
$700at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
900 Wh1,500 WSodium-ionnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.78
$798at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.80
$2,199at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.83
$4,596at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh350 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.83
$4,599at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.83
$1,279at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated32 lb3 yrNew
$0.87
$2,399at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.94
$2,599at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh350 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.00
$1,500at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.03
$700at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.08
$1,659at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh1,800 Wnot stated$0.32 per kWh4,000 to 70%not statednot stated5 yrNew
$1.14
$1,710at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.14
$1,710at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.19
$3,299at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.26
$1,900at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.50
$5,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,994 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 W80 lb5 yrNew
$0.30
$179at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
606 Wh700 Wnot statednot statednot stated100 W12 lbnot statedNew
$0.33
$999at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.10 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,400 W79 lb2 yrNew
$0.36
$2,298at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.36
$1,099at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.11 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated111 lbnot statedNew
$0.37
$549at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,488 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated31 lbnot statedNew
$0.38
$1,168at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.39
$399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.40
$899at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.41
$791at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.41
$1,268at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,400 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.48
$3,098at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.50
$1,798at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,600 Wh3,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated99 lbnot statedNew
$0.51
$1,129at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.16 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.51
$2,450at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
4,800 Wh200 WNMC$1.13 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$0.52
$1,058at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,016 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.56
$588at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,056 Wh1,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated88 lbnot statedNew
$0.56
$578at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4$0.18 per kWh3,500 to 80%600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.59
$2,138at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,600 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.60
$1,329at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.60
$688at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,152 Wh1,800 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated88 lbnot statedNew
$0.60
$659at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,092 Wh1,500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.65
$969at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,488 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4$0.21 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated31 lbnot statedNew
$0.70
$699at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
992 Wh1,200 WLiFePO4$0.22 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated23 lbnot statedNew
$0.71
$820at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,152 Wh1,800 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.74
$448at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
606 Wh700 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.78
$4,999at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.78
$1,599at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.79
$1,890at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,400 Wh200 WNMC$1.75 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$0.80
$1,200at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$0.81
$799at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
992 Wh1,200 WLiFePO4$0.26 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated23 lbnot statedNew
$0.93
$1,389at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,488 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4$0.30 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated31 lbnot statedNew
$1.05
$2,199at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,096 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated47 lbnot statedNew
$1.24
$2,599at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,096 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated47 lbnot statedNew
$1.25
$4,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,994 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated116 lbnot statedNew
$1.38
$2,070at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.38
$2,097at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,516 Wh200 WNMC$3.07 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.49
$2,250at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.49
$2,250at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,505 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot statednot stated600 W53 lbnot statedNew
$1.99
$1,350at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$2.26
$1,530at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
1,024 Wh1,000 WLiFePO4not stated3,000 to 80%200 W29 lb5 yrNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
1,056 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not stated3,000 to 80%600 W28 lb5 yrNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
768 Wh1,200 WLiFePO4not statednot stated300 Wnot statednot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
1,024 Wh2,000 Wnot statednot stated4,000 to 80%600 W25 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4not stated4,000 to 80%not stated42 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
1,536 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not stated3,000 to 80%600 W44 lb5 yrNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
2,560 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4not stated3,000 to 80%1,000 W70 lb5 yrNew

Frequently asked questions

How many watt-hours does a CPAP machine use per night?

Without a heated humidifier or heated tubing, a standard CPAP machine draws about 11 W (88 Wh over 8 hours). With a heated humidifier active, typical draw rises to 53 W (424 Wh over 8 hours) with a 104 W peak warm-up draw, per ResMed technical documentation.

Why does running a CPAP on 12V DC last longer than 120V AC?

Running a CPAP from a 12V DC car port bypasses the power station AC inverter, avoiding the 10% to 15% DC-to-AC conversion overhead.

Browse other portable power station use cases