Best portable power station for storm power outages, ranked by $/Wh

To run this 12-hour load profile at 85% usable AC delivery, you need a power station with at least 2,145 Wh of battery capacity, 836 W continuous AC output, and 1,336 W surge capability.

During a 12-hour severe storm power outage, running a full-size refrigerator (750 Wh over 12 hours, U.S. DOE), a 1/3 HP basement sump pump cycling for 1 cumulative hour (800 W running, 1,300 W surge, EcoFlow), a Wi-Fi router (120 Wh), and three LED bulbs (153 Wh) consumes 1,823 Wh raw energy, requiring 2,145 Wh of battery capacity and 1,336 W peak surge. Verify reference source

Open this load in the runtime calculator

Reference appliance load profile (12-hour window)

Three lowest $/Wh stations that cover this load

Picks come from manufacturer specs and current prices. We do not run hands-on tests.

Three lowest cost-per-watt-hour power stations meeting 2,145 Wh and 836 W
$/WhPriceCapacity (Wh)Output (W)ChemistryProductBuy
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station 3600W 3072WhBuy at Pecron Store for $899
$0.32
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power StationBuy at FOSSiBOT Store for $1,219
$0.36
$1,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4Pecron E3800LFP Portable Power Station 4200W 3840Wh with Free CartBuy at Pecron Store for $1,399

All matching power stations (32)

Portable power station prices sorted by cost per watt-hour
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.09 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.32
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated2,000 W92 lbnot statedNew
$0.36
$1,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%3,000 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.39
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh2,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.40
$1,199at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,014 Wh2,400 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.42
$1,299at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,096 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$1,668at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated2,000 W123 lbnot statedNew
$0.47
$2,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,120 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh4,000 to 80%6,400 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.47
$1,498at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,168 Wh3,200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.49
$1,099at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.14 per kWh4,000 to 70%not stated46 lbnot statedNew
$0.50
$1,598at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,168 Wh3,200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.54
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh3,840 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.56
$2,899at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,222 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot stated5 yrNew
$0.62
$1,899at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.20 per kWh3,500 to 80%not statednot statednot statedNew
$0.66
$3,397at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,120 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4$0.18 per kWh4,000 to 80%6,400 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.75
$2,299at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.24 per kWh3,500 to 80%not statednot statednot statedNew
$0.75
$2,897at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4$0.24 per kWh3,500 to 80%3,000 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$1.50
$5,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,994 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 W80 lb5 yrNew
$0.33
$999at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.10 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,400 W79 lb2 yrNew
$0.36
$2,298at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.36
$1,099at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.11 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated111 lbnot statedNew
$0.38
$1,168at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.40
$899at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.41
$1,268at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,400 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.48
$3,098at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.50
$1,798at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,600 Wh3,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated99 lbnot statedNew
$0.51
$1,129at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.16 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.59
$2,138at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,600 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.60
$1,329at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.78
$4,999at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$1.25
$4,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,994 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated116 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
2,560 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4not stated3,000 to 80%1,000 W70 lb5 yrNew

Frequently asked questions

How much battery capacity does a basement sump pump need during a storm?

A 1/3 HP sump pump draws about 800 W while pumping (1,300 W startup surge). One cumulative hour of pumping across a 12-hour storm uses 800 Wh.

Browse other portable power station use cases