Best portable power station for refrigerators, ranked by $/Wh

To run this 24-hour load profile at 85% usable AC delivery, you need a power station with at least 1,765 Wh of battery capacity, 0 W continuous AC output, and 0 W surge capability.

According to the U.S. Department of Energy Building Technologies Office, a typical full-size household refrigerator (18 to 25 cubic feet) consumes 1.5 to 2.0 kWh per 24-hour day because the compressor cycles on and off rather than running continuously. At 85% usable AC capacity, a 24-hour outage requires at least 1,765 Wh of rated battery capacity. Verify reference source

Open this load in the runtime calculator

Reference appliance load profile (24-hour window)

Appliance wattage, daily runtime hours, and energy required for Best portable power station for refrigerators, ranked by $/Wh
ApplianceQtyRunning (W)Surge (W)Hours / daySource
Full-size refrigerator11.50 kWh/daynone24 hU.S. DOE Building Technologies Office (Oak Ridge National Laboratory): Typical household refrigerators consume 1.5 to 2.0 kWh of electricity per day (1.5 kWh/day baseline).

Three lowest $/Wh stations that cover this load

Picks come from manufacturer specs and current prices. We do not run hands-on tests.

Three lowest cost-per-watt-hour power stations meeting 1,765 Wh and 0 W
$/WhPriceCapacity (Wh)Output (W)ChemistryProductBuy
$0.08
$149at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + SE160 160W Solar Panel Solar Generator KitBuy at ALLPOWERS Store for $149
$0.17
$1,029at EcoFlow Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,144 Whnot statedLiFePO4EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Portable Power StationBuy at EcoFlow Store for $1,029
$0.26
$1,579at EcoFlow Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,144 Whnot statedLiFePO4EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Solar GeneratorBuy at EcoFlow Store for $1,579

All matching power stations (59)

Portable power station prices sorted by cost per watt-hour
$0.08
$149at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated160 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.09 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.31
$629at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.09 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated48 lbnot statedNew
$0.32
$649at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.10 per kWh3,500 to 80%700 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.32
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated2,000 W92 lbnot statedNew
$0.36
$1,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%3,000 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.39
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh2,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.40
$1,199at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,014 Wh2,400 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.41
$789at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 W88 lbnot statedNew
$0.42
$1,299at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,096 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$899at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,074 Wh2,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.43
$1,668at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated2,000 W123 lbnot statedNew
$0.44
$898at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated66 lbnot statedNew
$0.45
$918at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.14 per kWh3,500 to 80%700 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.47
$2,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,120 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh4,000 to 80%6,400 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.47
$1,498at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,168 Wh3,200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.49
$999at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,042 Wh2,200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated40 lbnot statedNew
$0.49
$1,099at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.14 per kWh4,000 to 70%not stated46 lbnot statedNew
$0.49
$948at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated1,000 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.50
$1,598at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,168 Wh3,200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.54
$1,098at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.15 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated79 lbnot statedNew
$0.54
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh3,840 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.55
$1,048at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.56
$2,899at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,222 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot stated5 yrNew
$0.62
$1,899at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.20 per kWh3,500 to 80%not statednot statednot statedNew
$0.63
$3,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.66
$3,397at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,120 Wh7,200 WLiFePO4$0.18 per kWh4,000 to 80%6,400 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.72
$3,998at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh350 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.75
$2,299at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.24 per kWh3,500 to 80%not statednot statednot statedNew
$0.75
$2,897at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4$0.24 per kWh3,500 to 80%3,000 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.80
$2,199at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.83
$4,596at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh350 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.83
$4,599at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
5,530 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.87
$2,399at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.94
$2,599at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh350 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.19
$3,299at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.50
$5,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,994 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 W80 lb5 yrNew
$0.33
$999at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.10 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,400 W79 lb2 yrNew
$0.36
$2,298at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.36
$1,099at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.11 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated111 lbnot statedNew
$0.38
$1,168at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.12 per kWh3,500 to 80%1,600 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.40
$899at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.41
$791at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot stated1,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.41
$1,268at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.13 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,400 Wnot stated2 yrNew
$0.48
$3,098at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.50
$1,798at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,600 Wh3,600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated99 lbnot statedNew
$0.51
$1,129at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.16 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.51
$2,450at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
4,800 Wh200 WNMC$1.13 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$0.52
$1,058at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,016 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.59
$2,138at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,600 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%2,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.60
$1,329at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,232 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4$0.19 per kWh3,500 to 80%not stated45 lbnot statedNew
$0.78
$4,999at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
6,438 Wh3,800 WLiFePO4not statednot stated3,000 Wnot statednot statedNew
$0.78
$1,599at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,048 Wh2,500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.79
$1,890at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,400 Wh200 WNMC$1.75 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$1.05
$2,199at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,096 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated47 lbnot statedNew
$1.24
$2,599at Zendure Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,096 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated47 lbnot statedNew
$1.25
$4,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,994 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated116 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
2,048 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4not stated4,000 to 80%not stated42 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
2,560 Wh2,400 WLiFePO4not stated3,000 to 80%1,000 W70 lb5 yrNew

Frequently asked questions

Can a 1,000 Wh power station run a full-size refrigerator?

Yes. At 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw) and 85% usable AC delivery, a 1,000 Wh power station runs a full-size refrigerator for about 13.6 hours.

What inverter surge rating does a refrigerator compressor need?

Compressor startup surge briefly draws 3 to 6 times running watts. Choose a station with at least 600 W continuous and 1,200 W surge output.

Browse other portable power station use cases