Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station

The Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station stores 1,536 Wh and runs devices up to 2,000 W. At $849 it costs $0.55 per Wh, rank 20 of 35 stations in its size class.

1,536 Wh2,000 W ACChemistry: LiFePO4Jackery station

Store prices and availability

Retailer offers and current pricing for Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station
StorePrice$/WhConditionStockAction
Jackery Store
$849at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
$0.55NewIn stockBuy at Jackery Store
Amazon
Check price on Amazon
price not checkedNewOut of stockCheck price on Amazon

Verified specifications for Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station

Manufacturer specifications and source verification dates for Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station
GroupSpecificationVerified valuePrimary source
Capacity & outputRated battery capacity1,536 WhSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputContinuous AC output2,000 WSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputPeak surge AC output4,000 WSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputResistive boost modenot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputUPS switchover timenot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryCell chemistryLiFePO4Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryRated cycle lifenot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryExpandable capacityNoSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax solar inputnot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingSolar voltage (Voc) rangenot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax AC wall charge ratenot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsAC outlets3Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-C ports (max per port)not statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-A portsnot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Ports12V / DC output portsnot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalWeight32.0 lbSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalEnergy density by weight48.0 Wh/lbSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
WarrantyStandard manufacturer warranty3.0 yearsSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsUL 2743 safety claimnot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsAdditional safety certificationsnot statedSource:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)

What Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station runs on a single charge

Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.

Estimated appliance runtime for Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station (1,536 Wh)
Appliance loadReference drawEstimated runtimeNotes
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)20.9 hoursAbout 0.9 days at 85% usable AC capacity
CPAP without heated humidifier11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)118.7 hoursAbout 14.8 eight-hour nights
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)21.8 hoursContinuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity
Portable electric space heater (high)1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)0.9 hoursResistive heating drains 1,536 Wh in 0.9 hours

Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh

Jackery does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Explorer 1500 v2 Portable Power Station, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.

Closest alternatives in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh capacity class

Four alternative portable power stations in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh class
$/WhPriceCapacityAC outputChemistryProduct
$0.08
$149at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + SE160 160W Solar Panel Solar Generator Kit
$0.35
$499at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,408 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4VTOMAN Jump 1800 V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station 1408Wh New Version
$0.36
$549at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh2,200 WLiFePO4Pecron E1500LFP Expandable Portable Power Station 2200W 1536Wh V3 Version
$0.39
$399at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS P1800 Portable Power Station 1024Wh