Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3
The Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3 stores 2,400 Wh. At $850 it costs $0.35 per Wh.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon | |
| Goal Zero Store | $850 | $0.35 | New | Out of stock | Buy at Goal Zero Store |
Verified specifications for Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 2,400 Wh | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | 14 - 22V | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 77.1 lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 31.1 Wh/lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3 runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 32.6 hours | About 1.4 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 185.5 hours | About 23.2 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 34.0 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 1.4 hours | Exceeds continuous AC rating (not stated); would drain 2,400 Wh in 1.4 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 2,000 to 2,999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.49 | $1,099 | 2,232 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | OUPES (Sold Out) OUPES 2400W, 2232Wh Portable Power Station |
| $0.43 | $899 | 2,074 Wh | 2,600 W | not stated | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station |
| $0.31 | $629 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | FOSSiBOT F2400 Portable Power Station |
| $0.32 | $649 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E2400LFP Portable Power Station 2400W 2048Wh |
Compare Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3 across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Goal Zero portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (2,000 to 2,999 Wh)
- Interactive sizing: Run Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3 in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for home backup
- Data correction: Report a data error on Goal Zero 2400Wh Yeti Expansion System V3