500W portable power stations (500 to 999 W continuous AC output)

Continuous AC output in watts (500 to 999 W in this band) sets the ceiling on how many appliances can run simultaneously, while battery capacity in watt-hours (Wh) measures total stored energy over time. The first table below lists models rated from 500 to 999 W continuous AC output, followed by stations in the 500 to 999 Wh storage class.

Power stations rated 500 to 999 W continuous AC output (28)

Portable power station prices sorted by cost per watt-hour
$0.43
$429at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,004 Wh700 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.62
$179at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
288 Wh600 WLiFePO4$0.20 per kWh3,500 to 80%100 W11 lbnot statedNew
$0.69
$399at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
576 Wh700 Wnot stated$0.19 per kWh4,000 to 80%not stated14 lbnot statedNew
$1.00
$500at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
499 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W16 lbnot statedNew
$1.01
$290at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
288 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.03
$700at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.19
$3,299at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,765 Wh500 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.35
$675at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
499 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W16 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.62
$810at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
499 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W16 lbnot statedNew
$1.62
$810at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
499 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W16 lbnot statedNew
$2.68
$720at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
269 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.30
$179at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
606 Wh700 Wnot statednot statednot stated100 W12 lbnot statedNew
$0.47
$269at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
576 Wh600 WLiFePO4$0.15 per kWh3,500 to 80%100 W15 lbnot statedNew
$0.73
$218at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
299 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated300 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$0.73
$219at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
299 Wh600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$0.74
$448at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
606 Wh700 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.03
$307at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
299 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated300 Wnot stated5 yrNew
$1.03
$308at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
299 Wh600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.35
$675at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
499 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W16 lbnot statedNew
$1.36
$408at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
299 Wh600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedNew
$1.46
$990at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$1.99
$1,350at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$2.26
$1,530at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
677 Wh600 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W20 lbnot statedNew
$2.34
$1,170at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
499 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot stated200 W16 lbnot statedNew
price not checked
Check price on Amazon
512 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot statednot stated5 yrNew

Comparison: stations with about 500Wh battery capacity (see all 500Wh models)

Shoppers searching for a “500W power station” sometimes mean battery storage in watt-hours (500Wh) rather than inverter output in watts. Below are the lowest $/Wh stations in the 500 to 999 Wh storage class.

Lowest cost-per-watt-hour power stations in the 500Wh storage band
$/WhPriceCapacity (Wh)Output (W)ChemistryProduct
$0.42
$399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
960 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4Pecron F1000LFP Portable Power Station 1500W 960Wh
$0.48
$369at EcoFlow Store, as of 2026-11-06
768 Whnot statedLiFePO4EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station
$0.55
$549at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
992 Wh1,200 WLiFePO4OUPES (Sold Out) OUPES Exodus 1200 Portable Power Station
$0.60
$578at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
960 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4Pecron F1000LFP Solar Generator 1500W 960Wh
$0.62
$510at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
828 Whnot statedLiFePO4VTOMAN FlashSpeed 1000 V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station with 110W Solar Panel (ONLY CANADA)
$0.69
$399at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
576 Wh700 Wnot statedOUPES Exodus 700 Portable Power Station

What a 500 to 999 W inverter can run at one time

A 500 to 999 W pure-sine-wave inverter handles CPAP machines with heated humidifiers (53 W running, 104 W peak), desktop workstations (270 W combined CPU and monitor), ceiling or window fans (55 to 65 W), and ENERGY STAR chest freezers once compressor startup surge is cleared.

Browse other inverter output bands