1500W portable power stations (1,500 to 1,999 W continuous AC output)
Continuous output from 1,500 to 1,999 W matches the 1,800 W continuous ceiling of a standard US 15-amp 120V household wall outlet, whereas watt-hours (Wh) determines how long that load can run. We show both the 1,500 to 1,999 W inverter band and the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh battery capacity band below.
Power stations rated 1,500 to 1,999 W continuous AC output (31)
| $0.35 | $499 | 1,408 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.39 | $399 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | 650 W | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.41 | $419 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | $0.11 per kWh | 4,000 to 80% | not stated | 25 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.42 | $399 | 960 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | $0.13 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | 600 W | not stated | 2 yr | New | |
| $0.42 | $1,299 | 3,096 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.43 | $669 | 1,548 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.43 | $499 | 1,152 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.47 | $539 | 1,152 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.47 | $699 | 1,488 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | $0.14 per kWh | 4,000 to 70% | not stated | 31 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.49 | $499 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | 1,000 W | 25 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.50 | $780 | 1,548 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.52 | $531 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.58 | $899 | 1,548 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.60 | $578 | 960 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | $0.19 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | 600 W | not stated | 2 yr | New | |
| $0.65 | $668 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | $0.18 per kWh | 4,000 to 80% | not stated | 25 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.68 | $698 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.70 | $1,079 | 1,536 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | $0.21 per kWh | 4,000 to 70% | not stated | not stated | 5 yr | New | |
| $0.78 | $700 | 900 Wh | 1,500 W | Sodium-ion | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.78 | $798 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $1.08 | $1,659 | 1,536 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | $0.32 per kWh | 4,000 to 70% | not stated | not stated | 5 yr | New | |
| $0.37 | $549 | 1,488 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | $0.12 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | not stated | 31 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.39 | $399 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | $0.12 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | 600 W | not stated | 2 yr | New | |
| $0.56 | $588 | 1,056 Wh | 1,600 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 88 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.56 | $578 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | $0.18 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | 600 W | not stated | 2 yr | New | |
| $0.60 | $688 | 1,152 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 88 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.60 | $659 | 1,092 Wh | 1,500 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.65 | $969 | 1,488 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | $0.21 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | not stated | 31 lb | not stated | New | |
| $0.71 | $820 | 1,152 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | New | |
| $0.93 | $1,389 | 1,488 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | $0.30 per kWh | 3,500 to 80% | not stated | 31 lb | not stated | New | |
| price not checked | 1,056 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | 3,000 to 80% | 600 W | 28 lb | 5 yr | New | ||
| price not checked | 1,536 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | 3,000 to 80% | 600 W | 44 lb | 5 yr | New |
Comparison: stations with about 1000Wh battery capacity (see all 1000Wh models)
Shoppers searching for a “1500W power station” sometimes mean battery storage in watt-hours (1000Wh) rather than inverter output in watts. Below are the lowest $/Wh stations in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh storage class.
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity (Wh) | Output (W) | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.08 | $149 | 1,920 Wh | 2,500 W | LiFePO4 | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + SE160 160W Solar Panel Solar Generator Kit |
| $0.35 | $499 | 1,408 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | VTOMAN Jump 1800 V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station 1408Wh New Version |
| $0.36 | $549 | 1,536 Wh | 2,200 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E1500LFP Expandable Portable Power Station 2200W 1536Wh V3 Version |
| $0.39 | $399 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | ALLPOWERS P1800 Portable Power Station 1024Wh |
| $0.41 | $419 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | not stated | FOSSiBOT F1800 Portable Power Station |
| $0.41 | $789 | 1,920 Wh | 2,500 W | not stated | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + 200W Solar Panel |
What a 1,500 to 1,999 W inverter can run at one time
Because standard NEMA 5-15 household appliances are engineered not to exceed 1,500 to 1,800 W continuous draw, a 1,800 W power station can start microwave ovens (1,100 W), toaster ovens (1,225 W), hair dryers (1,200 W), portable space heaters (1,500 W), and 1/2 HP sump pumps (1,050 W running, 2,150 W surge).