Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System
The Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System stores 2,400 Wh and runs devices up to 200 W. At $1,890 it costs $0.79 per Wh.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon | |
| Goal Zero Store | $1,890 | $0.79 | New | Out of stock | Buy at Goal Zero Store |
Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 2,400 Wh | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | 200 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | 3,500 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | NMC | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | 500 cycles to 80% | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | 600 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | 5-20V | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 45.6 lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 52.6 Wh/lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 32.6 hours | About 1.4 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 185.5 hours | About 23.2 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 34.0 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 1.4 hours | Exceeds continuous AC rating (200 W); would drain 2,400 Wh in 1.4 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Rated for 500 cycles to 80% capacity retention, the Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System delivers an estimated 1,080 kWh over its rated cycle life. At the current lowest displayable price of $1,890, that equals $1.75 per lifetime kWh. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 2,000 to 2,999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.31 | $629 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | FOSSiBOT F2400 Portable Power Station |
| $0.32 | $649 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E2400LFP Portable Power Station 2400W 2048Wh |
| $0.43 | $879 | 2,048 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh) |
| $0.43 | $899 | 2,074 Wh | 2,600 W | not stated | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station |
Compare Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Goal Zero portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (2,000 to 2,999 Wh)
- Inverter output class: 300W portable power stations
- Interactive sizing: Run Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for home backup
- Data correction: Report a data error on Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 2400Wh Expansion System