Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System

The Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System stores 4,800 Wh and runs devices up to 200 W. At $2,450 it costs $0.51 per Wh.

4,800 Wh200 W ACChemistry: NMCGoal Zero station

Store prices and availability

Retailer offers and current pricing for Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System
StorePrice$/WhConditionStockAction
Amazon
Check price on Amazon
price not checkedNewOut of stockCheck price on Amazon
Goal Zero Store
$2,450at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
$0.51NewOut of stockBuy at Goal Zero Store

Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System

Manufacturer specifications and source verification dates for Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System
GroupSpecificationVerified valuePrimary source
Capacity & outputRated battery capacity4,800 WhSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputContinuous AC output200 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputPeak surge AC output3,500 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputResistive boost modenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputUPS switchover timenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryCell chemistryNMCSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryRated cycle life500 cycles to 80%Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryExpandable capacityNoSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax solar input600 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingSolar voltage (Voc) range5-20VSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax AC wall charge ratenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsAC outletsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-C ports (max per port)not statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-A portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Ports12V / DC output portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalWeight45.6 lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalEnergy density by weight105.3 Wh/lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
WarrantyStandard manufacturer warrantynot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsUL 2743 safety claimnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsAdditional safety certificationsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)

What Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System runs on a single charge

Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.

Estimated appliance runtime for Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System (4,800 Wh)
Appliance loadReference drawEstimated runtimeNotes
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)65.3 hoursAbout 2.7 days at 85% usable AC capacity
CPAP without heated humidifier11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)370.9 hoursAbout 46.4 eight-hour nights
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)68.0 hoursContinuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity
Portable electric space heater (high)1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)2.7 hoursExceeds continuous AC rating (200 W); would drain 4,800 Wh in 2.7 hours

Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh

Rated for 500 cycles to 80% capacity retention, the Goal Zero Yeti 1500X + 4800Wh Expansion System delivers an estimated 2,160 kWh over its rated cycle life. At the current lowest displayable price of $2,450, that equals $1.13 per lifetime kWh. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.

Closest alternatives in the 3,000 to 4,999 Wh capacity class

Four alternative portable power stations in the 3,000 to 4,999 Wh class
$/WhPriceCapacityAC outputChemistryProduct
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station 3600W 3072Wh
$0.32
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power Station
$0.36
$1,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4Pecron E3800LFP Portable Power Station 4200W 3840Wh with Free Cart
$0.39
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh2,600 Wnot statedBluetti Elite 400 Portable Power Station