Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50
The Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50 stores 677 Wh and runs devices up to 600 W. At $1,350 it costs $1.99 per Wh.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon | |
| Goal Zero Store | $1,350 | $1.99 | New | Out of stock | Buy at Goal Zero Store |
Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 677 Wh | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | 600 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | 1,000 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | 200 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | 12.3-28 V | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 20.3 lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 33.4 Wh/lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50 runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 9.2 hours | About 0.4 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 52.3 hours | About 6.5 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 9.6 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 0.4 hours | Exceeds continuous AC rating (600 W); would drain 677 Wh in 0.4 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Yeti 700 + Alta 50, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 500 to 999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.42 | $399 | 960 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron F1000LFP Portable Power Station 1500W 960Wh |
| $0.48 | $369 | 768 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station |
| $0.55 | $549 | 992 Wh | 1,200 W | LiFePO4 | OUPES (Sold Out) OUPES Exodus 1200 Portable Power Station |
| $0.60 | $578 | 960 Wh | 1,500 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron F1000LFP Solar Generator 1500W 960Wh |
Compare Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50 across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Goal Zero portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (500 to 999 Wh)
- Inverter output class: 500W portable power stations
- Interactive sizing: Run Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50 in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Data correction: Report a data error on Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 50