Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80

The Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80 stores 677 Wh and runs devices up to 600 W. At $1,530 it costs $2.26 per Wh.

677 Wh600 W ACChemistry: LiFePO4Goal Zero station

Store prices and availability

Retailer offers and current pricing for Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80
StorePrice$/WhConditionStockAction
Amazon
Check price on Amazon
price not checkedNewOut of stockCheck price on Amazon
Goal Zero Store
$1,530at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
$2.26NewOut of stockBuy at Goal Zero Store

Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80

Manufacturer specifications and source verification dates for Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80
GroupSpecificationVerified valuePrimary source
Capacity & outputRated battery capacity677 WhSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputContinuous AC output600 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputPeak surge AC output1,000 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputResistive boost modenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputUPS switchover timenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryCell chemistryLiFePO4Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryRated cycle lifenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryExpandable capacityNoSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax solar input200 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingSolar voltage (Voc) range12.3-28 VSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax AC wall charge ratenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsAC outletsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-C ports (max per port)not statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-A portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Ports12V / DC output portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalWeight20.3 lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalEnergy density by weight33.4 Wh/lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
WarrantyStandard manufacturer warrantynot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsUL 2743 safety claimnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsAdditional safety certificationsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)

What Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80 runs on a single charge

Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.

Estimated appliance runtime for Goal Zero Yeti 700 + Alta 80 (677 Wh)
Appliance loadReference drawEstimated runtimeNotes
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)9.2 hoursAbout 0.4 days at 85% usable AC capacity
CPAP without heated humidifier11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)52.3 hoursAbout 6.5 eight-hour nights
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)9.6 hoursContinuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity
Portable electric space heater (high)1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)0.4 hoursExceeds continuous AC rating (600 W); would drain 677 Wh in 0.4 hours

Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh

Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Yeti 700 + Alta 80, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.

Closest alternatives in the 500 to 999 Wh capacity class

Four alternative portable power stations in the 500 to 999 Wh class
$/WhPriceCapacityAC outputChemistryProduct
$0.42
$399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
960 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4Pecron F1000LFP Portable Power Station 1500W 960Wh
$0.48
$369at EcoFlow Store, as of 2026-11-06
768 Whnot statedLiFePO4EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station
$0.55
$549at OUPES Store, as of 2026-11-06
992 Wh1,200 WLiFePO4OUPES (Sold Out) OUPES Exodus 1200 Portable Power Station
$0.60
$578at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
960 Wh1,500 WLiFePO4Pecron F1000LFP Solar Generator 1500W 960Wh