Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3

The Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3 stores 1,200 Wh. At $225 it costs $0.19 per Wh.

1,200 WhDC / PortableChemistry: not statedGoal Zero expansion battery

Store prices and availability

Retailer offers and current pricing for Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3
StorePrice$/WhConditionStockAction
Amazon
Check price on Amazon
price not checkedNewOut of stockCheck price on Amazon
Goal Zero Store
$225at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
$0.19NewOut of stockBuy at Goal Zero Store

Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3

Manufacturer specifications and source verification dates for Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3
GroupSpecificationVerified valuePrimary source
Capacity & outputRated battery capacity1,200 WhSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputContinuous AC outputnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputPeak surge AC outputnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputResistive boost modenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputUPS switchover timenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryCell chemistrynot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryRated cycle lifenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryExpandable capacityNoSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax solar inputnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingSolar voltage (Voc) rangenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax AC wall charge ratenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsAC outletsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-C ports (max per port)not statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-A portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Ports12V / DC output portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalWeight77.1 lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalEnergy density by weight15.6 Wh/lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
WarrantyStandard manufacturer warrantynot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsUL 2743 safety claimnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsAdditional safety certificationsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)

What Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3 runs on a single charge

Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.

Estimated appliance runtime for Goal Zero Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3 (1,200 Wh)
Appliance loadReference drawEstimated runtimeNotes
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)16.3 hoursAbout 0.7 days at 85% usable AC capacity
CPAP without heated humidifier11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)92.7 hoursAbout 11.6 eight-hour nights
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)17.0 hoursContinuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity
Portable electric space heater (high)1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)0.7 hoursExceeds continuous AC rating (not stated); would drain 1,200 Wh in 0.7 hours

Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh

Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Yeti Tank Expansion Battery V3, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.

Closest alternatives in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh capacity class

Four alternative portable power stations in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh class
$/WhPriceCapacityAC outputChemistryProduct
$0.43
$499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,152 Wh1,800 Wnot statedBluetti AC180 Solar Portable Power Station
$0.47
$539at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,152 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS R1500 Portable Power Station 1800W 1152Wh LiFePO4 Battery
$0.39
$399at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS P1800 Portable Power Station 1024Wh
$0.41
$419at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 Wnot statedFOSSiBOT F1800 Portable Power Station