Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh)
The Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh) stores 10,000 Wh. At $6,989 it costs $0.70 per Wh, rank 9 of 17 stations in its size class.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Store | $6,989 | $0.70 | New | In stock | Buy at Jackery Store |
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon |
Verified specifications for Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh)
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 10,000 Wh | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | 4,000 W | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh) runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 136.0 hours | About 5.7 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 772.7 hours | About 96.6 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 141.7 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 5.7 hours | Exceeds continuous AC rating (not stated); would drain 10,000 Wh in 5.7 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Jackery does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh), so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 5,000 Wh and up capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.17 | $1,029 | 6,144 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Portable Power Station |
| $0.26 | $1,579 | 6,144 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Solar Generator |
| $0.47 | $2,399 | 5,120 Wh | 7,200 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron F5000LFP Portable Power Station 7200W 5120Wh 120V/240V Pre-Order |
| $0.56 | $2,899 | 5,222 Wh | 7,200 W | LiFePO4 | FOSSiBOT F7200 Portable Power Station - 5222.4Wh |
Compare Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh) across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Jackery portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (5,000 Wh and up)
- Interactive sizing: Run Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh) in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for home backup
- Data correction: Report a data error on Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Double Kit (10kWh)