NMC lithium-ion portable power stations ranked by cost per Wh

Nickel manganese cobalt (NMC) lithium-ion cells store more watt-hours per pound than LFP packs, but are typically rated for 500 to 800 cycles to 80% capacity retention, resulting in a higher cost per lifetime kilowatt-hour.

Lithium Nickel Manganese Cobalt Oxide (NMC / Li-ion) power stations (3)

Portable power station prices sorted by cost per watt-hour
$0.51
$2,450at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
4,800 Wh200 WNMC$1.13 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$0.79
$1,890at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
2,400 Wh200 WNMC$1.75 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew
$1.38
$2,097at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,516 Wh200 WNMC$3.07 per kWh500 to 80%600 W46 lbnot statedNew

How NMC battery chemistry affects cycle life and safety

With a 3.6 V to 3.7 V nominal cell voltage and higher gravimetric energy density (Wh/lb), NMC packs appear primarily in legacy models or weight-critical portable kits where carrying weight matters more than multi-thousand-cycle longevity.

Compare other portable power station battery chemistries