EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 600 v2 Portable Power Station

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station costs less per Wh ($0.48 vs $0.78). EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station stores 128 Wh more capacity (768 Wh vs 640 Wh).

Comparison basis: Frequent search pair in the 640-768 Wh class (EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro vs Jackery Explorer 600 v2).

Side-by-side verified specifications and $/Wh

Where both models state a numeric specification, the better value in each row is shown in bold.

Head-to-head specification comparison: EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station vs Jackery Explorer 600 v2 Portable Power Station
SpecificationEcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power StationJackery Explorer 600 v2 Portable Power Station
Cost per watt-hour ($/Wh)$0.48$0.78
Lowest current price
$369at EcoFlow Store, as of 2026-11-06
$499at Jackery Store, as of 2026-11-06
Rated battery capacity768 Wh640 Wh
Continuous AC outputnot statednot stated
Peak surge AC outputnot stated1,000 W
Battery chemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cost per lifetime kWhnot statednot stated
Estimated lifetime energynot statednot stated
Rated cycle lifenot statednot stated
Max solar inputnot statednot stated
Weight18.2 lbnot stated
Standard warrantynot statednot stated
Store linkBuy at EcoFlow StoreBuy at Jackery Store

What each power station runs (at 85% usable AC capacity)

Estimated runtime comparison across four reference loads
Appliance loadEcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power StationJackery Explorer 600 v2 Portable Power Station
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)
1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)
10.4 hours8.7 hours
CPAP without heated humidifier
11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)
59.3 hours49.5 hours
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer
60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)
10.9 hours9.1 hours
Portable electric space heater (high)
1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)
0.4 hours0.4 hours