FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power Station vs Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000

FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power Station costs less per Wh ($0.32 vs $1.50). Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000 stores 154 Wh more capacity (3,994 Wh vs 3,840 Wh) and weighs 12.1 lb less.

Comparison basis: Same ~3,900 Wh high-output LiFePO4 class (FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro vs Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000).

Side-by-side verified specifications and $/Wh

Where both models state a numeric specification, the better value in each row is shown in bold.

Head-to-head specification comparison: FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power Station vs Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000
SpecificationFOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power StationGoal Zero Yeti PRO 8000
Cost per watt-hour ($/Wh)$0.32$1.50
Lowest current price
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
$5,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
Rated battery capacity3,840 Wh3,994 Wh
Continuous AC output3,600 W3,600 W
Peak surge AC output7,200 W7,200 W
Battery chemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cost per lifetime kWhnot statednot stated
Estimated lifetime energynot statednot stated
Rated cycle lifenot statednot stated
Max solar input2,000 W3,000 W
Weight92.4 lb80.3 lb
Standard warrantynot stated5 yr
Store linkBuy at FOSSiBOT StoreBuy at Goal Zero Store

What each power station runs (at 85% usable AC capacity)

Estimated runtime comparison across four reference loads
Appliance loadFOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power StationGoal Zero Yeti PRO 8000
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)
1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)
52.2 hours54.3 hours
CPAP without heated humidifier
11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)
296.7 hours308.6 hours
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer
60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)
54.4 hours56.6 hours
Portable electric space heater (high)
1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)
2.2 hours2.3 hours