Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000

The Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000 stores 3,994 Wh and runs devices up to 3,600 W. At $5,999 it costs $1.50 per Wh, rank 24 of 24 stations in its size class.

3,994 Wh3,600 W ACChemistry: LiFePO4Goal Zero station

Store prices and availability

Retailer offers and current pricing for Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000
StorePrice$/WhConditionStockAction
Goal Zero Store
$5,999at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
$1.50NewIn stockBuy at Goal Zero Store
Amazon
Check price on Amazon
price not checkedNewOut of stockCheck price on Amazon

Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000

Manufacturer specifications and source verification dates for Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000
GroupSpecificationVerified valuePrimary source
Capacity & outputRated battery capacity3,994 WhSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputContinuous AC output3,600 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputPeak surge AC output7,200 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputResistive boost modenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputUPS switchover timenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryCell chemistryLiFePO4Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryRated cycle lifenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryExpandable capacityNoSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax solar input3,000 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingSolar voltage (Voc) range90V-144VSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax AC wall charge ratenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsAC outletsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-C ports (max per port)not statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-A portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Ports12V / DC output portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalWeight80.3 lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalEnergy density by weight49.7 Wh/lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
WarrantyStandard manufacturer warranty5.0 yearsSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsUL 2743 safety claimClaimedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsAdditional safety certificationsFCCSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)

What Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000 runs on a single charge

Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.

Estimated appliance runtime for Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000 (3,994 Wh)
Appliance loadReference drawEstimated runtimeNotes
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)54.3 hoursAbout 2.3 days at 85% usable AC capacity
CPAP without heated humidifier11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)308.6 hoursAbout 38.6 eight-hour nights
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)56.6 hoursContinuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity
Portable electric space heater (high)1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)2.3 hoursResistive heating drains 3,994 Wh in 2.3 hours

Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh

Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Yeti PRO 8000, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.

Closest alternatives in the 3,000 to 4,999 Wh capacity class

Four alternative portable power stations in the 3,000 to 4,999 Wh class
$/WhPriceCapacityAC outputChemistryProduct
$0.29
$899at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,072 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station 3600W 3072Wh
$0.32
$1,219at FOSSiBOT Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh3,600 WLiFePO4FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power Station
$0.36
$1,399at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh4,200 WLiFePO4Pecron E3800LFP Portable Power Station 4200W 3840Wh with Free Cart
$0.39
$1,499at Bluetti Store, as of 2026-11-06
3,840 Wh2,600 Wnot statedBluetti Elite 400 Portable Power Station