OUPES G5 Extra Battery
The OUPES G5 Extra Battery stores 4,608 Wh. At $1,190 it costs $0.26 per Wh.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OUPES Store | $1,190 | $0.26 | New | In stock | Buy at OUPES Store |
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon |
Verified specifications for OUPES G5 Extra Battery
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 4,608 Wh | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:OUPES official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What OUPES G5 Extra Battery runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 62.7 hours | About 2.6 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 356.1 hours | About 44.5 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 65.3 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 2.6 hours | Exceeds continuous AC rating (not stated); would drain 4,608 Wh in 2.6 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
OUPES does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the G5 Extra Battery, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 3,000 to 4,999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1.50 | $5,999 | 3,994 Wh | 3,600 W | LiFePO4 | Goal Zero Yeti PRO 8000 |
| $0.32 | $1,219 | 3,840 Wh | 3,600 W | LiFePO4 | FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro Portable Power Station |
| $0.36 | $1,399 | 3,840 Wh | 4,200 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E3800LFP Portable Power Station 4200W 3840Wh with Free Cart |
| $0.39 | $1,499 | 3,840 Wh | 2,600 W | not stated | Bluetti Elite 400 Portable Power Station |
Compare OUPES G5 Extra Battery across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All OUPES portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (3,000 to 4,999 Wh)
- Interactive sizing: Run OUPES G5 Extra Battery in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for home backup
- Data correction: Report a data error on OUPES G5 Extra Battery