Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station
The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station stores 2,042 Wh and runs devices up to 2,200 W. At $999 it costs $0.49 per Wh, rank 7 of 23 stations in its size class.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Store | $999 | $0.49 | New | In stock | Buy at Jackery Store |
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon |
Verified specifications for Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 2,042 Wh | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | 2,200 W | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | 4,000 W | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | 20 ms | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 39.5 lb | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 51.7 Wh/lb | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 27.8 hours | About 1.2 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 157.8 hours | About 19.7 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 28.9 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 1.2 hours | Resistive heating drains 2,042 Wh in 1.2 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Jackery does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 2,000 to 2,999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.31 | $629 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | FOSSiBOT F2400 Portable Power Station |
| $0.32 | $649 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E2400LFP Portable Power Station 2400W 2048Wh |
| $0.43 | $879 | 2,048 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (2048Wh) |
| $0.43 | $899 | 2,074 Wh | 2,600 W | not stated | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station |
Compare Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Jackery portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (2,000 to 2,999 Wh)
- Inverter output class: 2000W portable power stations
- Interactive sizing: Run Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for power outages
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for RVs
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for home backup
- Head-to-head comparison: Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station vs Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station - 2,048Wh
- Head-to-head comparison: Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station vs Bluetti Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station
- Data correction: Report a data error on Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station