Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator
The Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator stores 1,505 Wh and runs devices up to 2,000 W. At $1,900 it costs $1.26 per Wh, rank 35 of 35 stations in its size class.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goal Zero Store | $1,900 | $1.26 | New | In stock | Buy at Goal Zero Store |
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon |
Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 1,505 Wh | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | 2,000 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | 3,600 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | 600 W | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | 12.3-60 V | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 52.8 lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 28.5 Wh/lb | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 20.5 hours | About 0.9 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 116.3 hours | About 14.5 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 21.3 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 0.9 hours | Resistive heating drains 1,505 Wh in 0.9 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.08 | $149 | 1,920 Wh | 2,500 W | LiFePO4 | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + SE160 160W Solar Panel Solar Generator Kit |
| $0.35 | $499 | 1,408 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | VTOMAN Jump 1800 V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station 1408Wh New Version |
| $0.36 | $549 | 1,536 Wh | 2,200 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E1500LFP Expandable Portable Power Station 2200W 1536Wh V3 Version |
| $0.39 | $399 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | LiFePO4 | ALLPOWERS P1800 Portable Power Station 1024Wh |
Compare Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Goal Zero portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (1,000 to 1,999 Wh)
- Inverter output class: 2000W portable power stations
- Interactive sizing: Run Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for refrigerators
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for apartments
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for power outages
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for RVs
- Data correction: Report a data error on Goal Zero Yeti 1500 & Nomad 200+ Solar Generator