Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator

The Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator stores 1,505 Wh and runs devices up to 2,000 W. At $2,250 it costs $1.49 per Wh.

1,505 Wh2,000 W ACChemistry: not statedGoal Zero bundle

Store prices and availability

Retailer offers and current pricing for Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator
StorePrice$/WhConditionStockAction
Amazon
Check price on Amazon
price not checkedNewOut of stockCheck price on Amazon
Goal Zero Store
$2,250at Goal Zero Store, as of 2026-11-06
$1.49NewOut of stockBuy at Goal Zero Store

Verified specifications for Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator

Manufacturer specifications and source verification dates for Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator
GroupSpecificationVerified valuePrimary source
Capacity & outputRated battery capacity1,505 WhSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputContinuous AC output2,000 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputPeak surge AC output3,600 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputResistive boost modenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Capacity & outputUPS switchover timenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryCell chemistrynot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryRated cycle lifenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
BatteryExpandable capacityNoSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax solar input600 WSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingSolar voltage (Voc) range12.3-60 VSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
ChargingMax AC wall charge ratenot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsAC outletsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-C ports (max per port)not statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PortsUSB-A portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
Ports12V / DC output portsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalWeight52.8 lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
PhysicalEnergy density by weight28.5 Wh/lbSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
WarrantyStandard manufacturer warrantynot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsUL 2743 safety claimnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)
CertificationsAdditional safety certificationsnot statedSource:Goal Zero official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06)

What Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator runs on a single charge

Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.

Estimated appliance runtime for Goal Zero Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator (1,505 Wh)
Appliance loadReference drawEstimated runtimeNotes
Full-size refrigerator (cycling)1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE)20.5 hoursAbout 0.9 days at 85% usable AC capacity
CPAP without heated humidifier11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide)116.3 hoursAbout 14.5 eight-hour nights
Wi-Fi router + laptop computer60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807)21.3 hoursContinuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity
Portable electric space heater (high)1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807)0.9 hoursResistive heating drains 1,505 Wh in 0.9 hours

Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh

Goal Zero does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Yeti 1500 + Nomad 400 Solar Generator, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.

Closest alternatives in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh capacity class

Four alternative portable power stations in the 1,000 to 1,999 Wh class
$/WhPriceCapacityAC outputChemistryProduct
$0.08
$149at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,920 Wh2,500 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 + SE160 160W Solar Panel Solar Generator Kit
$0.35
$499at VTOMAN Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,408 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4VTOMAN Jump 1800 V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station 1408Wh New Version
$0.36
$549at Pecron Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,536 Wh2,200 WLiFePO4Pecron E1500LFP Expandable Portable Power Station 2200W 1536Wh V3 Version
$0.39
$399at ALLPOWERS Store, as of 2026-11-06
1,024 Wh1,800 WLiFePO4ALLPOWERS P1800 Portable Power Station 1024Wh