Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2
The Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2 stores 288 Wh and runs devices up to 300 W. At $419 it costs $1.45 per Wh, rank 13 of 23 stations in its size class.
Store prices and availability
| Store | Price | $/Wh | Condition | Stock | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Store | $419 | $1.45 | New | In stock | Buy at Jackery Store |
| Amazon | price not checked | New | Out of stock | Check price on Amazon |
Verified specifications for Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2
| Group | Specification | Verified value | Primary source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity & output | Rated battery capacity | 288 Wh | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Continuous AC output | 300 W | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Peak surge AC output | 600 W | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | Resistive boost mode | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Capacity & output | UPS switchover time | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Cell chemistry | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Rated cycle life | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Battery | Expandable capacity | No | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max solar input | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Solar voltage (Voc) range | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Charging | Max AC wall charge rate | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | AC outlets | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-C ports (max per port) | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | USB-A ports | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Ports | 12V / DC output ports | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Weight | 8.1 lb | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Physical | Energy density by weight | 35.6 Wh/lb | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Warranty | Standard manufacturer warranty | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | UL 2743 safety claim | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
| Certifications | Additional safety certifications | not stated | Source:Jackery official specification sheet(checked 2026-11-06) |
What Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2 runs on a single charge
Runtime estimates below use our portable power station runtime calculator at 85% usable AC capacity across four reference loads from data/appliances.json.
| Appliance load | Reference draw | Estimated runtime | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator (cycling) | 1.5 kWh/day (62.5 W average cycling draw, U.S. DOE) | 3.9 hours | About 0.2 days at 85% usable AC capacity |
| CPAP without heated humidifier | 11 W continuous (ResMed AirSense 10 Battery Guide) | 22.3 hours | About 2.8 eight-hour nights |
| Wi-Fi router + laptop computer | 60 W combined (10 W router + 50 W laptop, Penn State EME 807) | 4.1 hours | Continuous remote-work load at 85% usable AC capacity |
| Portable electric space heater (high) | 1,500 W resistive heat (Penn State EME 807) | 0.2 hours | Exceeds continuous AC rating (300 W); would drain 288 Wh in 0.2 hours |
Lifetime energy delivery and cost per lifetime kWh
Jackery does not state a complete cycle count and capacity retention percentage pair on the official product specification page for the Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2, so lifetime deliverable kilowatt-hours and cost per lifetime kWh are shown as not stated. Read the exact linear capacity fade formula on our methodology page.
Closest alternatives in the under 500 Wh capacity class
| $/Wh | Price | Capacity | AC output | Chemistry | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.62 | $179 | 288 Wh | 600 W | LiFePO4 | Pecron E300LFP Portable Power Station 600W 288Wh |
| $0.73 | $209 | 288 Wh | not stated | not stated | Jackery Explorer 300D Portable Power Station |
| $0.74 | $220 | 299 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | VTOMAN Jump 600X V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station (CANADA ONLY) |
| $0.80 | $240 | 299 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | VTOMAN Jump 600X V-BEYOND® Portable Power Station |
Compare Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2 across brand, capacity, and use-case tables
- Brand lineup: All Jackery portable power stations compared by $/Wh
- Capacity class: Portable power stations (under 500 Wh)
- Inverter output class: 300W portable power stations
- Interactive sizing: Run Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2 in the appliance runtime calculator
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for CPAP machines
- Use-case comparison: Best portable power stations for camping
- Head-to-head comparison: Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2 vs Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station 300W
- Head-to-head comparison: Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2 vs Bluetti Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station
- Data correction: Report a data error on Jackery Portable Power Station Explorer 300 v2